

SCRIPPS HOWARD FUND

The 72nd Scripps Howard Journalism Award winners will receive a travel stipend/honorarium to visit a university this fall and present their entry to journalism students.

Below are the participating universities. The universities will receive a visit from the winner(s) from the accompanying award category.

- University of Southern Mississippi: Distinguished Service to the First Amendment, Honoring Edward Willis Scripps
- Florida A&M University: Excellence in Audio Storytelling
- University of Maryland: Excellence in Business/Financial Reporting
- University of Montana: Excellence in Environmental Storytelling, honoring Edward W. "Ted" Scripps II
- California State University, Long Beach: Excellence in Local Video Storytelling, honoring Jack R. Howard
- Indiana University: Excellence in Local/Regional Investigative Reporting
- Arizona State University: Excellence in Narrative Human-interest Storytelling, honoring Ernie Pyle
- **Ohio University:** Excellence in National/international Investigative Reporting, The Ursula and Gilbert Farfel Prize
- **Stony Brook University:** Excellence in National/international Investigative Video Storytelling, honoring Roy W. Howard
- University of North Texas: Excellence in Opinion Writing
- Temple University: Excellence in Visual-Human Interest Storytelling